Union Hospital

Rising Sun Residents Call Toll Free

Delaware Residents Call Toll Free

TDD

Billing Questions

410-398-4000

410-658-4757

302-731-0743

410-398-5941

410-392-7033

Executive Management
President &
Chief Executive Officer
Richard Szumel, M.D.
410-398-4000
rszumel@uhcc.com
Senior Vice President,
Chief Financial Officer
Laurie Beyer
410-392-2685
lbeyer@uhcc.com
Senior Vice President Patient Care Services,
Chief Nursing Officer
Katie Boston-Leary
410-398-4000, ext. 1677
kboston-leary@uhcc.com
Senior Vice President,
Chief Innovation Officer
Anne Lara
443-245-7297
alara@uhcc.com
Vice President, Educational Services &
Executive Director Affinity Health Institute
Mary Lynn Devlin
410-620-3737
mldevlin@uhcc.com
Vice President,
Administrative Services
Terrance Lovell
410-392-2662
tlovell@uhcc.com
Vice President,
Physician Enterprise
Zack Royston
410-398-3868, ext. 438
aroyston@uhcc.com
Chief Medical Officer Cydney T. Teal, M.D.
410-392-7008
cteal@uhcc.com
General Counsel Joanne Ceballos
410-392-2668
jceballos@uhcc.com
Senior Leaders
Regional Executive Director,
Behavioral Health
Rod Kornrumpf
443-674-1295
rkornrumpf@uhcc.com
Director,
Public Relations & Marketing
Kathryn McKinney
410-392-7002
kmckinney@uhcc.com
Director,
Human Resources
Michelle Twum-Danso
410-620-3715
mtwum-danso@uhcc.com
Director,
Ambulatory Care Services
Mark Smith
410-392-2686
marsmith@uhcc.com
Director,
Patient Safety and Accreditation
Christie Guns-Goodwin
410-398-4000 ext. 3480
cguns-goodwin@uhcc.com
Director,
Facilities Management/Emergency Preparedeness
Mark Mears
410-392-7057
mmears@uhcc.com
Director,
Support Services
Ken Dowd 
410-620-3704
kdowd@uhcc.com
Director,
Imaging Services
Garnell Brunson
410-398-4000, ext. 1725
gbrunson@uhcc.com
Director,
Laboratory Services
Edith Thompson
410-392-2687
ethompson@uhcc.com
Director,
Emergency Services
Tracy Swartz
443-406-1370
tswartz@uhcc.com
Director,
Patient Care Services
Cathy Butenewicz
443-907-3373
cbutenewicz@uhcc.com
Director,
Patient Care Services – ICU & PCU
Anita Witzke
443-406-1386
awitzke@uhcc.com
Director,
Surgical Services
Teresa Howard
410-398-4000, ext. 2481
thoward@uhcc.com
Director,
Pharmacy
Jeff Baron
410-392-7074
jbaron@uhcc.com
Director,
Oncology Program
Beth Money
443-406-1374
bmoney@uhcc.com
Director,
Informatices & Patient Care Support Services
Joan Realdine
410-620-3756
jrealdine@uhcc.com
Director,
Finance
Deron Brown
410-620-3703
dbrown@uhcc.com
Director,
Information Systems
Dan Peirce
410-620-3461
dpeirce@uhcc.com
Director,
Health Information Management
Robin Emrick
410-392-2667
remrick@uhcc.com